Lori Ann Lahlum, Chair
Minnesota State University, Mankato

  • Hans Broedel
    University of North Dakota

  • Steven Bucklin
    University of South Dakota

  • Harl A. Dalstrom
    University of Nebraska at Omaha

  • Selika Ducksworth-Lawton
    University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

  • Robert W. Galler
    St. Cloud State University

  • Mark Harvey
    North Dakota State University

  • Kristin Maple Bloomberg
    Women’s History Interest Group (WHIG) and Hamline University

  • Perry Hornbacher
    Bismarck State College

  • James Naylor
    Brandon University

  • Elaine M. Nelson
    University of Nebraska at Omaha

  • Jeanne Ode
    South Dakota State Historical Society

  • Chris Rein
    Society for Military History (SMH)

  • Pamela K. Berreth Smokey
    State Historical Society of North Dakota

  • Laura Weber
    Minnesota Historical Society

The council will meet on Thursday, September 26, 2019, at 4:00 at the Victoria Inn (Private Dining Room).  Institutional or organizational representatives wanting to discuss any matter with the council, including hosting future conferences, should contact the council chair to be put on the agenda.